

Pascoes 2023 TNZM National Teams Championships 7-9 April 2023 Hamilton

Fact Sheet



Host Club: Waikato Seniors Tennis Club

Venues: Waikato Tennis Centre (event headquarters)

Cambridge Racquets Club

Hamilton Squash & Tennis Club

St Peter's Tennis Club

Event Contact: Lyndsay Dick

(Tournament Controller) TNZM Administrator

027 667 0002

tnzseniors@xtra.co.nz www.tennisseniors.kiwi

Entries Close: Friday 10th March 2023

Entries to come from Club Secretaries





RULES & CONDITIONS

Ownership:

The Championships shall be owned by and under the direction of Tennis NZ Masters Inc. who may assign all or any rights to the host Masters/Seniors Club.

Team Championships:

Age Groups: Men & Women: 30+, 35+, 40+, 45+, 50+, 55+, 60+, 65+, 70+, 75+

- To be eligible to participate in any age group, a player shall have reached the minimum age limit by 31st December 2023
- Teams may consist of mixed ages but must be entered in the age group section of the youngest player of that team

Team Composition:

- A player must be a current financial member of a Masters/Seniors Club
- A team consists of minimum of 4 players, maximum of 6 players in any one team
- All players date of birth and Match Hub ranking doubles ranking must be indicated on the entry form
- Each club may enter more than one team in each age group with the understanding that additional teams may be placed in a different section from the one entered, should it be necessary
- Teams can be made up from one Club and entered in the suitable age group.
 Players can be drawn from the home Club and two adjacent Clubs (3 clubs in total) List of adjacent clubs below.
- A player must play for the Club/Association where they reside if they are required by that Club/Association. This rule must be adhered to
- A player playing for a Club other than where they reside, must have a *player release form* from their home club if their home Club has entered teams in the event. A player release form from their home Club will not be required if no teams have been entered from their Club.
- If a team has more than one player from an adjacent Club, the team name must include both Clubs
- Teams will contribute points towards the top club trophy ("John Mickell Cup")

Individual results will not be loaded into TNZ Match Hub as the event format does not meet the prerequisite for ranking points.

The organisers reserve the right to divide, amalgamate or otherwise deal with age groups where there are too many or too few teams. In a manner which they consider will provide the best standard of competition for all.





ADJACENT CLUBS:

Auckland: North Harbour, Counties, Manley Park, South Auckland

Canterbury: West Coast, Marlborough, South Canterbury, Canterbury Country

Canterbury Country: Canterbury, West Coast, Marlborough, South Canterbury

Counties: Auckland, South Auckland, Thames Valley, Waikato

Eastern Bay of Plenty: Western BOP, Rotorua/Taupo, Hawkes Bay, Gisborne

Eastern BOP, Wairoa, Hawkes Bay, Rotorua/Taupo, Waikato

Hawkes Bay: Wairoa, Gisborne, Eastern BOP, Manawatu, Wanganui, Masterton,

Rotorua/Taupo

Gisborne:

Hutt Valley: Masterton, Manawatu, Kapi Mana, Wellington, Marlborough, Nelson

Kapi Mana: Manawatu, Wellington, Hutt Valley, Masteron, Taranaki

Lower Northland: Northland, Manly Park, North Harbour

Manawatu: Wanganui, Masterton, Hawkes Bay, Hutt Valley, Kapi Mana, Taranaki

Manly Park: Lower Northland, North Harbour, Northland, Auckland

Marlborough: Wellington, Hutt Valley, Nelson, Canterbury, West Coast, Canterbury Country

Masterton: Manawatu, Hawkes Bay, Hutt Valley, Kapi Mana, Wellington

Marlborough, Hutt Valley, Wellington, West Coast, Canterbury Nelson:

North Harbour: Lower Northland, Manley Park, Auckland, Northland

North Otago: South Canterbury, West Coast, Otago, Canterbury Country

Northland: Lower Northland, North Harbour, Manley Park

North Otago, West Coast, South Canterbury, Canterbury Country Otago:

Rotorua/Taupo Western BOP, Waikato, Eastern BOP, Wanganui, Hawkes Bay, Gisborne, Wairoa

South Auckland: Counties, Auckland, Thames Valley, Waikato

Canterbury, Canterbury Country, West Coast, North Otago, Otago South Canterbury:

Taranaki: Waikato, Manawatu, Wanganui, Kapi Mana

Thames Valley: Counties, South Auckland, Waikato, Western BOP

Waikato: Counties, South Auckland, Thames Valley, Rotorua/Taupo, Taranaki

Gisborne, Hawkes Bay, Rotorua/Taupo Wairoa:

Wanganui: Rotorua/Taupo, Taranaki, Manawatu, Hawkes Bay

Wellington: Masterton, Kapi Mana, Hutt Valley, Marlborough, Nelson

West Coast: Nelson, Marlborough, Canterbury, South Canterbury, North Otago,

Otago, Canterbury Country

Western Bay of Plenty: Thames Valley, Rotorua/Taupo, Eastern BOP

Host Information



Waikato Seniors Tennis Club

Sub-Committee Contact: Marino Hau

021 430536

waikatoseniors@gmail.com

Venues:

Waikato Tennis Centre Lugden Park

(event headquarters) 30 Old Farm Road

Hamilton

Cambridge Racquets Club Cnr Thornton Rd & Albert Str

Cambridge

Hamilton Squash & Tennis Club 325 Tristram Str

Hamilton

St Peter's Tennis Club Palmerston Str

Hamilton

Parking is available at all venues being used for the event Practice courts times & venues for Thursday 6th to be circulated



Social Functions

Information will be out shortly and forwarded to Clubs.

The Meet & Greet & Prize-giving Dinner/Dance tickets and payments will be through the host club