Club Champs 18/19

Welcome to the 2019 Orakei Tennis Club Championships.

Mixed Club Champs Draw

There are five games to be played this Wednesday night as follows. Three games to be played at 6:30 and two games to be played at 8 or when courts are free. 

The next round, the quarter finals, are to be arranged between the players, to be played no later than 14th of June.

The number one seed (Saffron and Richard) and the number two seeds (Janet and John) have first round byes.

Semi finals and finals on Sunday the 16th of June. Rain day the 30th of June.

There needs to be two courts free for the normal Wednesday Club night and one court for coaching.


Order of play for the 6:30pm round is-

Michalle Martinovich & Lennox Ward V Kate O'Connor & Gareth Burrett. Court 2

Anika Quinn & John Gibson V Rachael Lobb & Ian Jagger. Court 1

Christine Miller & Richard Powell V Claire Lacina & Alex Rivers Court 3

Order of play for the 8.00pm round is-

Amy Miller & Paul Mills V Jane Anderson & David Leather

Sue George & Matt Tomei V Kristin Penzel & Jorge Cussionvich

Dont forget to pay your entry fee - $10 per competition. Can you please deposit by direct debit your entry fee into the Club account with your name as reference.
The clubs ASB account number is 12-3011-0762741-00