National Teams Event

The Tennis Central Teams selection process is based on the following process:

Players will be selected by a selection panel who will base their decision on results at the Tennis New Zealand Junior Masters Race, ITF tournaments, Head to Head analysis, Match Hub Rankings etc…

If the selection panel cannot decide after deliberation, these players will be invited to a playoff at the Renouf Tennis Centre to decide the player(s) making the team.

Congratulations to the following players who will represent Tennis Central at the National Junior Teams Event. Teams in the 12U, 14U and 17U age groups will represent Central against Northern, Auckland, Waikato Bays, Canterbury, and Southern. 



12U:   Spencer Weyburne; George Lyons; Johnny Baird; Henry Moffat; Amber Dano; Ayla Giesen; Ava Doddridge; Emily Dunn - Dave Knight (Coach)

14U: Jonty Giesen; George Baird; Marlon Chung; Daniel Lewis; Brooke Morgan; Tuhina Sambhus; Mia Campbell; Abby Ross - Marc Paulik (Coach)

17U:   Thomas Dai; Ryan Carter; Henri lyons; Tom Bevan; Olivia Cook; Nikayla Barnard; Raegan Pine; Rosearna Stairmand - Jaden Grinter (Coach)