Prizegiving 2015

Congratulations to all of our winners at our Prize Giving 2015.

On Sunday 17 May, we organized a traditional prizegiving event to award winners and runners up of 2014/15 club competitions.

See the complete awards listing below the photos.


Junior Club Champs
Beginner Boys Singles Winner Josiah Bain, Runner up Sam Diack
Beginner Boys Doubles Winners Sam Diack and Luke Diack, Runners up Niko Smith and Devon Greentree

11 yr & under Boys Singles Winner Petar Zdravkovic,  Runner up Finn Hughes
11 yr & under Boys Doubles Winners  No Contest

13 & under Boys Singles Winner TJ Devery,  Runner up Jack Taylor
13 yr & under Boys Doubles Winners TJ Devery and Callum Campbell-Ross, Runners up Stefan and Petar Zdravkovic

15 yr & unders Boys Singles Winner Ben Bennett,  Runner up Nick Epskamp
15 yr & under Boys Doubles Winners Ben Bennett & Nicholas Epskamp,  Runners up TJ Devery & Travis Johnston

Beginner Girls Singles Winner Jessica Pope, Runner up Bria Tenana
Beginner Girls Doubles Winners Bria Tenana and Maere Porter, Runner up Keely Antunovich and Grace Kemp

11 yr & under Girls Singles Winner Sarah Diack  Runner up Paige Skinner
11 yr & under Girls Doubles Winners No Contest

13 & under Girls Singles Winner Zoe Creevey, Runner up Tianna Creevey
13 yr & under Girls Doubles Winners Zoe & Tianna Creevey, Runner up Hannah Lovrich & Alice Pope

15 yr & under Girls Singles Winner Tianna Creevey, Runner up Courtney Dawson
15 yr & under Girls Doubles Winners No contest

Most improved beginner Girl  8.30 am session Yasmine Henshaw, 9.30 am session Jessie Holmes, 10:30 am session Bria Tenana
Overall Winner (Trophy) Bria Tenana

Most Improved Beginner Boy 8.30 am session Riley Fagan,  9.30 am session Daniel Michael, 10.30 am session Devin Logie
Overall Winner (Trophy) Devin Logie

Most Improved Junior Girl 4pm Mon session Grace Kemp,  5pm Mon session Alice Pope,   6pm Mon session Emily Musto, 4pm Tue session Sophie Brouwer,  5pm Tue session Tianna Creevey
Overall winner (Trophy) Alice Pope

Most Improved Junior Boy 4pm Mon session Jessie Austin,  5pm Mon session Luke Lovrich,  6pm Mon session Jude Black, 4pm Tue session Devon Greentree, 5 pm Tue session Ben Bennett
Overall Winner (Trophy) Ben Bennett

Best Interclub Performance Girl Tianna Creevey
Best Interclub performance Boy Ben Bennett
General Excellence Girl Sarah Diack
General Excellence Boy TJ Devery

Sonny Adams Interclub Trophies: Suzanne Florian
Senior Sportsmanship: Kylie Fangapo
MacDonald Shield: Will Flavell
Sportsmanship Intermediate: Cameron Banks

Mens Singles: Tim Tutu,  Runner up: Scott McCamish
Ladies Singles: Linda Zhao,   Runner up: Kylie Fangapo

Mens Doubles: W.Flavell & S McCamish,  Runners up: T.Tutu & T Ofa
Ladies Doubles: S.Florian & K.Fangapo,  Runners up: L.Zhao & A.James
Combines Doubles: A.Willey & S.McCamish,  Runners up: S.Florian & G.Glas

Men’s Handicap Singles: Chris Stewart,  Runner up: Will Flavell
Ladies Handicap Singles: Amy James,  Runner up: Kylie Fangapo

Mens Handicap Doubles: G.Upham & L.Mays,  Runners up:
Ladies Handicap Doubles: K.Fangapo & S Mays,   Runners up:

Combines Handicap Doubles: W.Flavell & N.Upham,  Runners up: J.Sanders & C.Banks