Meet The Tennis Central Staff & Board

Tim Shannahan, Chief Executive Officer

tim@tenniscentral.co.nz 021 126 3322


Florent Perret, Events & Operations Manager

flo@tenniscentral.co.nz 04 280 9370

An important part of my role is dedicated to Junior/Senior Competitions. That includes tournaments, ITF Wellington 18U, Rep matches, Junior/Senior Interclub and building up the season calendar for the Central region. I also look after the Renouf Tennis Centre and try with the rest of the team to ensure that the facility is well maintained and is a warm and welcoming place for the tennis community. I also get involved with other bits and pieces such as team selections, I.T, Configure rankings etc… I have recently been awarded Tennis Central Official Entertainer by the rest of the staff.


Mel Jansen, Participation Manager

mel@tenniscentral.co.nz 027 2828072

I support clubs, associations, coaches and volunteers, those at the very heart of our game, to grow participation. Key projects I am involved in include Wellington Open NZ Championships, Central Awards and the national Love Tennis campaign.


Ian Miller, Honorary Chief Financial Officer

finance@tenniscentral.co.nz 04 385 9709

As CFO, I look after the financial side and keep the books. I also volunteer in other areas where ever I can be useful.


Sandra Calder, Administration Officer

admintcr@tenniscentral.co.nz 04 385 9709

I work in the upstairs Admin Office, mainly with Ian and Robyn. My responsibilities include Business House and other senior competitions, Renouf court bookings and revenue, accounts and reconciliations, customer enquiries, admin and generally pitching in where needed.  I am proud to be part of our hard-working, dedicated team.


Robyn Dry, Midweek Coordinator/Volunteer

robyn@tenniscentral.co.nz 04 385 9709

I work part-time as a volunteer to co-ordinate and organise mid-week competitions in Wellington. I also assist with any other tennis related operations as and when required.


Mark Parsonage, Junior Interclub Administrator

mark@tenniscentral.co.nz 04 280 9370

I look after the junior inter-club competition.  Looking forward to a fun and exciting season as part of the Tennis Central team!


Tennis Central Board Members

Linda Bain, Chairperson linda@tenniscentral.co.nz

Philip Seeman, Deputy Chairperson philip@tenniscentral.co.nz

Glen Butler glen_butler@yahoo.com

Leonie Dobbs leonie.dobbs@xtra.co.nz

Chris Hall chris@tenniscentral.co.nz

Shane Binnie shane@tenniscentral.co.nz

Kelly Southward ksouthwood@hotmail.co.nz

Mike Whaanga mike_whaanga@bnz.co.nz