Annual Central Awards

A key event on the Tennis Central calendar is the Annual Central Awards, where achievement and contribution to tennis across the region are recognised.


2024 Key dates:

Nominations open: Friday 1 March 2024  - SUBMIT AN EASY ONLINE NOMINATION

Return trophies by: 17 April 2024

Nominations close: midnight 19 April 2024

Finalists announced 1 May (Facebook page)

Awards night: Friday 17 May

Award night tickets on sale soon


Nominations can be made by anyone and finalists are judged against CATEGORY CRITERIA by an independent panel of judges comprising of representatives from associations in the following categories:

Club of the Year

Club Coach of the Year

Volunteer of the Year

Team of the Year

Service to Tennis Awards

Presentation of Winter, Midweek, Tecnifibre, Premier Interclub Competitions are combined with the Annual Awards.


Full Central Award Winners


2023 Finalists


For more information please email

Winners in each category will represent Tennis Central Region at Tennis New Zealand's  Annual Awards and Nuku Ora Wellington Sports Awards.