Teams Event

The Tennis Central Teams selection process is based on the following process:

Players will be selected by a selection panel who will base their decision on International and National Rankings, recent form,  Head to Head analysis etc…

If the selection panel cannot decide after deliberation, these players will be invited to a playoff at the Renouf Tennis Centre to decide the player(s) making the team.

4 Players per age group/gender will be selected to make each Tennis Central Team. In the event of a selected player getting injured or having to withdraw prior to the event, the selection panel will select the best available replacement player at the time of determining any replacements, irrespective of which players were involved in the initial trial process if need be.

Congratulations to the following players who will represent Tennis Central at the National Junior Teams Event. Teams in the 12U, 14U and 17U age groups will represent Central against Northern, Auckland, Waikato Bays, Canterbury, and Southern. 




12U:   Jiya Lokuge, Jack Trolove, Hadley Erb, Otto Fifield, Elsa Pryor, Noa Teunissen, Annabel Trolove, Olivia Miller

Manager:  Helen Gustard  Coach: Tom Morley


14U:  Ethan Pryor, George Swinton-Robertson, Luke Barrett, Magnus Munkacsi, Lola Fifield, Sahana Sambhus, Lily Smith, Holly Jones 

Mananger: Andrew Munkacsi   Coach: Jacob Emery


17U:   George Lyons, Johnny Baird, Aryav Bhawan, Jeremy Guy, Emma Roberts, Emily Dunn, Amber Dano, Ayla Giesen  

Manager: Lis Giesen   Coach: David Knight